schliessen
EN

Medical Partner

Our outpatient services in the field of sports medicine are aimed at maintaining physical wellbeing, restoring and maintaining health, preventing, diagnosing and treating sports-related illnesses and assessing the overall functional state of both individuals who are healthy and those with chronic illnesses, in order to prescribe physical exercise as a form of treatment.

Our clinic has a team of sports doctors and a multidisciplinary platform (radiology, physiotherapy and emergencies) especially for sports medicine.

Our clinic serves as a Medical Partner for several sports companies and events.

Lugano Hockey Club

Lugano Hockey Club is one of the most successful and well-established Swiss hockey clubs. Since the 1985/86 season, when the playoffs began, they have won seven national championships (1986, 1987, 1988, 1990, 1999, 2003, 2006), played in seven more playoff finals (1989, 1991, 2000, 2001, 2004, 2016, 2018), reached the final round of the European Cup final twice, reached the Euroleague Top Four Final once, reached the Super Six 2007, achieved three decisive actions in the Spengler Cup (1991, 2015, 2016) and two third places in the Continental Cup Superfinal. It’s safe to say that Lugano Hockey Club is a contemporary calling card for the City of Lugano and the Canton of Ticino.

Ambrì Piotta Hockey Club

Throughout its history, Ambri Piotta Hockey Club has always been known as a sports club with strong ties to the local area, and as an entity that promotes cross-generational sharing of ideas and values. All of their fans have unwaveringly supported their beloved team without fail, who in turn have always welcomed heavy involvement from the community and shown great kindness to both individual fans, local companies and firms outside Ticino.

Giovanili FC Chiasso

Chiasso Football Club began on 16th October 1905, when about forty young enthusiasts officially founded this red and blue team. At least four generations have rejoiced, suffered and trembled for a team which has proved itself both in the highest sports rankings, and in the slower-paced limbo of the interregional leagues.

The Chiasso FC youth academy shares with the teams of Balerna and Morbio a passion for football and an endeavour to develop their young people in the world of sport.  

Scenic Trail

Scenic Trail is a Trail Running competition covering an area of 400km2 and passing through 8 towns: Alto Malcantone, Bedano, Capriasca, Isone, Lugano, Mezzovico-Vira, Monte Ceneri and Torricella Taverne, in Canton Ticino.

It takes place the second weekend of June. It began in 2013, and the first edition covered 50km of distance and 3800m of altitude along a path that runs along the ridges of Capriasca and Lugano, where you can admire a breathtakingly scenic view (hence the event’s name). In 2015, 2016 and 2017, Scenic Trail was given the Swiss Ultra Trail Award for being the best Trail Running competition in Switzerland. For the sixth edition, there are five routes, all of which boast unparalleled beauty.

Ascona-Locarno Run

After the huge success of the 2018 edition, which saw almost 2000 people sign up to the various competitions, including athletes from Switzerland and several other European countries, Ascona-Locarno Run is deemed one of the most significant running events locally and beyond.

Stralugano

Stralugano is an event that’s synonymous with enthusiasm, solidarity, sports, health, friendship and wellbeing. It’s an unmissable opportunity for Lugano locals and visitors, and an engaging weekend for families and athletes.

Granfondo San Gottardo

The Granfondo around the Gotthard is now one of the most popular sports events for cycling enthusiasts. Following a route that includes the three passes of Gotthard, Furka and Novena, cyclists can train, test themselves and get ready for the Granfondo. All participants can test their performance on the whole track or just a part of it.

Virtus Locarno

Founded in 1909 as the “VIRTUS Gymnastics Club” (originally presided over by Luigi Bosia and supervised by Luigi Pellanda), it was originally linked to the local boys’ church youth club. Until the early 1950s, the club was mainly involved in artistic gymnastics. In the late 1900s VIRTUS became solely focused on track and field sports, coinciding with both the closure of the youth club and increasing interest in these activities.

Riva Basket

Riva Basket is now a well-established club whose endeavours are all based on the importance of basketball and its values. These values underpin both the club’s Youth Movement and the first team, which competed for the top LNA championship over several years.

AC Sementina 1947

In 1947, AC Sementina was rebuilt. 1996-97 marked the 50th anniversary of the club’s foundation with Carlo Riva as president. In that same year, the senior team was formed. In the 97-98 season, a new committee and president, Pietro Castellano, were appointed. Since then, the club has held its position between the second league and the second interregional league. In the 2004/2005 season, ACS became the Ticino champion (in the second league) and prepared to compete for a championship beyond Gotthard for the first time. They were also victorious in the Ticino Super Cup.

All Sport Association

All Sport Association (ASA) is a sports and cultural association. Their aim is to promote the values of sports with energy and enthusiasm, including fair play, respect, teamwork, coming together, determination and achieving your goals. Input from sector professionals who oversee every proposal gives our work a strong scientific basis. It is their knowledge and experience that ensure the quality and consistent success of every sports and educational initiative promoted by ASA.

Joël Camathias

After a year’s sabbatical from motorsport, Ticino driver Joel Camathias went on to compete in both the Sprint and Endurance events of the 2019 Italian GT, driving a Porsche Cayman GT4, backed by the Autorlando Sport team. Joel’s break in his over 20-year competitive career (in 2018 he competed in just the 24 Hours of Barcelona event) has now come to an end. The Ticino racer threw himself into the fray of the Gran Turismo races, with two engagements in 2019: he competed in both the Sprint and Endurance events during the highly rated Italian GT Championship, driving a Porsche Cayman 718 GT4, provided by Autorlando Sport and shared with Giuseppe Ghezzi, from Lombardy.

Ricky Petrucciani

Ricky was born in Locarno and raised in Mosogno (in Valle Onsernone). Having attended elementary school in the valley, he achieved his middle school diploma at Collegio Papio in Ascona.

He took his first sports steps in football (he was selected to play for Team Ticino), but from summer 2015 he decided to devote himself to athletics. This was partly owing to his having seized the spotlight in 2012 when he came second place in the national final 60m race of the Migros Sprint and the 1000m race of the Mille Gruyere.

He soon became aware of his abilities as a thoroughbred sprinter, showing his special talent in the 400m races when in 2016 he had the privilege of competing in the U18 European championships in Tblisi, and subsequently claimed the title of Swiss category champion. 2017 was an especially impressive year, when he won the U18 Swiss outdoor championships in 60m, 200m and 400m, and repeated his successes indoors in September with titles in the 100m, 200m and 400m. He was named Swiss indoor vice-champion in the 400m, took ninth place in the U20 European championships in Grosseto and, last but not least, achieved the title of Swiss champion with the 4 x 400m Virtus relay.

In November 2017, Ricky moved to the banks of the Limmat river to join LC

Zürich. This club, with the support of the coach, Flavio Zberg, has been formulating a sports and vocational training programme over the course of several years.

http://www.rickypetrucciani.ch/

Agno FC

12 years after the merging of Lugano FC and Malcantone Agno FC, which effectively saw the disappearance of this historic club, we decided to relaunch it. Founded on 1st July 1955, it is responsible for some significant pages in the history books of Ticino and Swiss football. Some of its most prestigious players include, but are not limited to, Alberto Regazzoni, Germano Vailati, Marco Padalino, Yane Bugnard, Paulinho and Regis Rothenbühler, as well as coaches of the likes of Vladimir Petković.

The main aim was to give the club a new lease of life under a new guise, offering our young people who have completed their studies the opportunity to continue playing this tremendous sport in complete harmony, pursuing our values of continuity, relationships and love for the local area.  

http://wp.fcagno.ch/

Ticino Unihockey

Ticino Unihockey (TIUH), based in Bellinzona, is a sports club that was founded on 27th March 2006 from the merging of two historic clubs, Bellinzona Unihockey and UniGaggio Gorduno. Fun fact: during the constitution assembly, the name Ticino Unihockey was picked over the name Bellinzona Capitals. The intention was to later involve other clubs in the Canton so as to bring together the strongest assets (players, coaches and resources) in order to eventually achieve results at a national level.

On 9th April 2011, five years after the project’s launch, Ticino Unihockey enjoyed a historic achievement when it was promoted to National League B! The first team has played in National League B since 2011/2012, and plays home matches in the charming, historic Arti e Mestieri gym. TIUH has about 170 active members spread across 8 sections with four junior teams on the large pitch (U14A/U16B/U21D/U21B) and one on the small pitch (JD).

TIUH allows you to play from as young as 3 years (“kids”) without ever stopping (“seniors”). The club has about 25 coaches and 6 referees and instructors. It also has several collaborators who oversee the management of three national and international youth tournaments (TIUH Master, Autumn Tournament and Spring Tournament) as well over 35 home marches in various championships.

https://www.ticinounihockey.ch/it/homepage

schliessen
DE

Medical Partner

Ambulante Aktivitäten und Dienstleistungen im Bereich der Sportmedizin zielen darauf ab, das körperliche Wohlbefinden zu erhalten, die Gesundheit dauerhaft wiederherzustellen, sportbedingte Erkrankungen zu verhindern, zu diagnostizieren und zu behandeln sowie den Gesamtfunktionsstatus von gesunden und chronisch kranken Personen im Hinblick auf die Verschreibung angemessener Bewegungstherapien zu beurteilen.

Unsere Klinik verfügt über ein Team von Sportmedizinerinnen und ‑medizinern sowie über eine spezifische multidisziplinäre Sportmedizin-Plattform (Radiologie, Physiotherapie und Notfallstation).

Unsere Klinik ist Medical Partner zahlreicher Sportvereine und ‑veranstaltungen.

Hockey Club Lugano

Der Hockey Club Lugano ist einer der profiliertesten und erfolgreichsten Schweizer Eishockey-Vereine. Seit Einführung der Playoffs in der Saison 1985/86 wurde er siebenmal Schweizer Meister (1986, 1987, 1988, 1990, 1999, 2003, 2006), erreichte sieben weitere Male das Playoff-Finale (1989, 1991, 2000, 2001, 2004, 2016, 2018), zweimal die Europapokal-Endrunde und einmal das Top Four Final der European Hockey League; er spielte einmal unter den Super Six 2007, dreimal im Finale des Spengler Cup (1991, 2015, 2016) und erkämpfte sich zweimal den dritten Platz im Superfinale des Continental Cup. Man darf den Hockey Club Lugano daher ohne Übertreibung als das moderne Aushängeschild der Stadt Lugano und des Kantons Tessin bezeichnen.

Hockey Club Ambrì Piotta

Im Laufe seiner Geschichte hat sich der Hockey Club Ambrì Piotta stets als stark lokal verwurzelte sportliche Institution und Förderer generationenübergreifender gemeinsamer Wertvorstellungen ausgezeichnet. Seit jeher unterstützt, dank grosser Anteilnahme der Bevölkerung, eine buntgemischte Fangemeinde ihre Mannschaft, weshalb nicht nur den einzelnen Fans, sondern auch den Unternehmen vor Ort und ausserhalb des Tessins grosse Sympathie entgegenschlägt.

Jungendabteilung des FC Chiasso

Der Fussballclub Chiasso wurde am 16. Oktober 1905 gegründet. Damals hoben rund vierzig junge Fussballbegeisterte den rot-blauen Verein offiziell aus der Taufe. Mindestens vier Generationen haben seitdem mit einer Mannschaft gejubelt, gelitten und gefiebert, die sowohl in der höchsten Spielkategorie mitmischen als auch sich mit einem Platz in den interregionalen Ligen bescheiden kann.

Mit den Teams von Balerna und Morbio teilt die Jugendabteilung des FC Chiasso die Leidenschaft für den Fussball und die Sportjugendarbeit.

Scenic Trail

Der Scenic Trail ist ein Trailrunning-Event, das auf einer Fläche von 400 km² ausgetragen wird und 8 Tessiner Gemeinden durchquert: Alto Malcantone, Bedano, Capriasca, Isone, Lugano, Mezzovico-Vira, Monteceneri und Torricella-Taverne.

Er findet jeweils am zweiten Juniwochenende statt. Ins Leben gerufen wurde er im Jahr 2013. Der erste Wettbewerb führte mit einer Distanz von 50 km und einem Höhenunterschied von 3800 m über die Kreten des Capriasca und des Luganese und bot ein atemberaubendes Panorama (daher die Bezeichnung «Scenic»). In den Jahren 2015, 2016 und 2017 wurde der Scenic Trail mit dem Swiss Ultra Trail Award für den besten Trailrunning-Wettbewerb in der Schweiz ausgezeichnet. In der sechsten Auflage können sich Teilnehmende auf fünf einmalig schönen Strecken messen.

Ascona-Locarno Run

Seit dem grossen Erfolg des Wettbewerbs im Jahr 2018 mit fast 2000 registrierten Teilnehmenden aus der ganzen Schweiz und aus vielen Ländern Europas zählt der Ascona-Locarno Run zu den wichtigsten Laufveranstaltungen in der Region und darüber hinaus.

Stralugano

Stralugano ist eine Veranstaltung, die gleichbedeutend ist mit Begeisterung, Solidarität, Sport, Gesundheit, Freundschaft und Wohlbefinden. Ein fester Termin für die Einwohner und Einwohnerinnen von Lugano und Gäste von ausserhalb. Ein für Familien und Sporttreibende gleichermassen spannendes Wochenende.

Granfondo San Gottardo

Mit dem Granfondo entstand rund um den Gotthard eines der beliebtesten Sport-Events für Veloliebhaber. Auf einer Drei-Pässe-Route über den Gotthard-, den Furka- und den Nufenen-Pass können Velofahrerinnen und ‑fahrer trainieren, sich miteinander messen und sich auf den Granfondo vorbereiten. Interessierte haben die Möglichkeit, ihre Leistung auf der gesamten Strecke oder auf Teilstrecken zu testen.

Virtus Locarno

Gegründet 1909 als «Turnverein VIRTUS» (mit Luigi Bosia als erstem Präsidenten, und Luigi Pellanda als Sportlehrer) war der Verein ursprünglich an die Räumlichkeiten der kirchlichen Jungendfreizeitstätte geknüpft. Bis in die 1950er Jahre lag der Schwerpunkt des Vereins auf dem Geräteturnen. In den folgenden Jahrzehnten verlegte sich VIRTUS nach der Schliessung der kirchlichen Freizeitstätte ganz auf die Leichtathletik und kam damit auch dem Interessenwandel der neuen Generationen entgegen.

Riva Basket

Riva Basket ist mittlerweile eine etablierte Institution, deren Aktivitäten sämtlich auf der Bedeutung des Sports und der Werte, die der Sport vermittelt, gründen – Werte, die prägend sind für den Verein, von der Jugendabteilung bis hinauf zur ersten Mannschaft, die seit einigen Jahren in der Nationalliga A spielt.

AC Sementina 1947

Der AC Sementina wurde 1947 gegründet. In der Saison 1996/97 feierte der mit Carlo Riva als Präsident gegründete Verein sein 50-jähriges Bestehen. Im selben Jahr wurde das Seniorenteam gebildet. Mit der Saison 1997/98 erfolgte ein Wechsel des Komitees; neuer Präsident wurde Pietro Castellano. Seitdem bewegte sich der Verein immer zwischen der zweiten Liga und der zweiten interregionalen Liga. In der Saison 2004/05 wurde der ACS Tessiner Meister (zweite Liga) und schickte sich damit erstmals an, auch in einem über den Gotthard hinaus reichenden Championat zu spielen. Der Verein gewann darüber hinaus den Tessiner Super-Cup.

All Sport Association

Die All Sport Association (ASA) ist eine Sport- und Kulturvereinigung. Vereinsziel der ASA ist es, mit Leidenschaft und Tatkraft die Grundwerte des Sports wie Fairplay, Respekt, Teamarbeit, Gemeinschaftssinn, Entschlossenheit und Zielstrebigkeit zu fördern. Jedes Vorhaben wird dank der Unterstützung ausgewiesener Fachleute nach wissenschaftlich fundierten Kriterien umgesetzt. Umfassendes Wissen und Erfahrung sind die Garanten für die Qualität und Tragfähigkeit jeder von der ASA geförderten Sport- und Bildungsinitiative.

Joël Camathias

Im Jahr 2019 startete der Tessiner Rennfahrer mit einem Porsche Cayman GT4 des Teams Autorlando Sport 2019 an der italienischen GT-Meisterschaft sowohl im Sprint- als auch im Endurance-Wettbewerb. Dies markierte das Ende der einjährigen Pause abseits des Motorsports, die Joël Camathias nach seiner mehr als zwei Jahrzehnte umfassenden Profi-Karriere eingelegt hatte (2018 nahm er lediglich am 24-Stunden-Rennen von Barcelona teil). Der Tessiner Fahrer ist also wieder zurück im Zirkus der Gran-Turismo-Rennen, mit einem Doppelengagement in 2019: Er trat an der prestigeträchtigen italienischen GT-Meisterschaft sowohl im Sprint- als auch im Endurance-Rennen an, mit einem von Autorlando Sport vorbereiteten Porsche Cayman 718 GT4, den er sich mit dem Lombarden Giuseppe Ghezzi teilte.

Ricky Petrucciani

Der gebürtige Locarner Ricky wuchs in Mosogno (Onsernonetal) auf und erwarb nach dem Besuch der dortigen Elementarschule die Mittlere Reife am Collegio Papio in Ascona.

Nach ersten sportlichen Aktivitäten, namentlich im Fussball, wo er auch für das «Team Ticino» selektioniert wurde, entschied sich Ricky im Sommer 2015 für die Leichtathletik – auch, weil er 2012 plötzlich im Rampenlicht stand, als er beim nationalen Finale des «Migros Sprint» über 60 m und bei den 1000 m der «Mille Gruyère» jeweils den zweiten Rang erreichte.

Rasch wurde klar, dass er als Sprinter besonders talentiert ist und insbesondere auf der 400-Meter-Strecke reüssierte. Seine Erfolge brachten ihm die Einladung zur Teilnahme an den U18-Europameisterschaften 2016 in Tiflis. Im selben Jahr wurde er in seiner Kategorie Schweizermeister.

2017 wurde in verschiedenster Hinsicht zu einem besonders erfolgreichen Jahr. Ricky gewann die Indoor-Schweizermeisterschaft U18 über 60 m, 200 m und 400 m. Ebenso gewann er im September die U18-Titel über 100 m, 200 m und 400 m. Über die Distanz von 400 m wurde er auch Indoor-Vize-Schweizermeister und qualifizierte sich für die U20-Europameisterschaften im italienischen Grosseto. Last not least wurde er mit der 4x400-m-Staffel von «Virtus» Schweizermeister.

Im November 2017 entschied sich Ricky, an die Limmat zum LC Zürich zu wechseln. Dank der Unterstützung des dortigen Trainers Flavio Zberg findet er beim LCZ beste Voraussetzungen für seine langfristige sportliche und berufliche Weiterentwicklung.

http://www.rickypetrucciani.ch/

FC Agno

Zwölf Jahre nach dem Zusammenschluss des FC Lugano mit dem FC Malcantone Agno, durch den dieser de facto aufgehört hatte zu existieren, wurde der am 1. Juli 1955 gegründete historische Verein wieder ins Leben gerufen. Er steht für ein wichtiges Kapitel in der Geschichte des Tessiner und des Schweizer Fussballs – in seinen Reihen wirkten bedeutende Spieler, unter anderem Alberto Regazzoni, Germano Vailati, Marco Padalino, Yane Bugnard, Paulinho und Regis Rothenbühler, sowie Trainer vom Format eines Vladimir Petković.

Hauptziel ist es, den Club in neuem Gewand wiedererstehen zu lassen und unseren aus der Jugendabteilung herauswachsenden jungen Menschen auf diese Weise die Möglichkeit zu geben, nahtlos weiter diesen schönen Sport zu treiben und unsere Werte – Traditionsbewusstsein, Gemeinschaftssinn, Heimatverbundenheit – hochzuhalten.

http://wp.fcagno.ch/

Unihockey Ticino

Der Ticino Unihockey (TIUH), ein Sportverein mit Sitz in Bellinzona, ging am 27. März 2006 aus dem Zusammenschluss der beiden Traditionsvereine Bellinzona Unihockey und UniGaggio Gorduno hervor. Bei der Gründungsversammlung setzte sich übrigens der Name Ticino Unihockey gegen den Vorschlag Bellinzona Capitals durch. Anschliessend sollten die anderen Vereine des Kantons einbezogen werden, um die besten Kräfte (Spieler, Trainer, Ressourcen) zu bündeln und endlich auf nationaler Ebene ansehnliche Ergebnisse zu erzielen.

Und am 9. April 2011, fünf Jahre nach seiner Gründung, schaffte der Ticino Unihockey tatsächlich den historischen Aufstieg in die Nationalliga B!

Seit der Saison 2011/12 spielt nun die erste Mannschaft in der Nationalliga B. Heimspiele werden in der traditionsreichen Halle Arti e Mestieri ausgetragen. Der TIUH zählt etwa 170 aktive Mitglieder, die sich auf 8 Sektionen verteilen, mit 4 Grossfeld- (U14A/U16B/U21D/U21B) und einem Kleinfeld-Jugendteam (JD). Im TIUH kann man bereits im Kleinkindalter (3 Jahre) anfangen und bis ins hohe Alter (Senioren) weiterspielen.

Der Verein verfügt über rund 25 Trainer und 6 Schiedsrichter bzw. Ausbilder. Daneben sorgen zahlreiche Mitarbeitende für die Organisation und den reibungslosen Ablauf der drei nationalen und internationalen Jugendturniere (TIUH Master, Herbstturnier und Frühlingsturnier) sowie der mehr als 35 Heimspiele im Rahmen der diversen Meisterschaften.

https://www.ticinounihockey.ch/it/homepage